Cover Image

Testimonials, Ratings & Reviews

Testimonials, Ratings & Reviews

Save

Save

Save

At Locksmith Monkey we want to know how well we are serving our customers. We like to learn from them, for without understanding their needs, how can a Locksmith continually strive for perfection in every way?

We believe that the mark of a great Locksmith is in how it strives to make things right if somebody ever feels a Locksmith doesn’t meet and exceed their expectations.

So we encourage our customers to post their honest reviews about their experiences with us first at Google Places, Google Plus, Yelp, and Facebook.

Below are just a few of the thank you notes our customers have sent to us in the past year. You may also read reviews on Social Media, or please feel free to post your own review.

We hope that you will come and be apart of our story very soon.

Locksmith
Rated 4.95/5 based on 37 customer reviews
Local Locksmith Portland

My keys got swiped at the 24 hour fitness. These guys came out late at night and had me back on the road in no time. Didn’t catch the guys name but the dude with the long hair is badass. Would recommend to friends.

J B. On Yelp Northeast Portland December 14, 2017

Dude was super rad and mad helpful. I almost paid a different mobile mechanic to replace a bunch of unnecessary parts and then he saved my life for a cheap price.

Devante .W On Google My Business Car Door Lock Repair December 13, 2017

The 40 year old lock on my door gave out on my front door and I couldn’t get in . The locksmith got to my place in 43 minutes of calling and had the door open in 15 minutes and was friendly.

Past .S On Google My Business House Door Unlock December 13, 2017

Absolutely great service and prompt arrival. Called on at noon on a Saturday and had 4 new locks by 4pm. Courteous and efficient. I will definitely call again should I need any lock or key work.

jk .g On Google My Business Locks Repalcement December 9, 2017

My elderly uncle traveled with my family for the holidays and when we returned he had lost his only keys for his car. After being told by three other “locksmiths” that I found online that it was impossible to make a key for his vehicle, I called Locksmith Monkey.
On the phone they were very friendly and told me that they could send someone out within the hour. Their locksmith, Barak, arrived and told us he would have it done within 30 minutes. I was skeptical because so many others said it could not be done.
20 minutes later the key was made and my uncle had his car started. Thank you for a job well done.

Greg H. On Yelp Car keys replacement made November 27, 2017

Recommended by building as I am a new resident. Very Prompt. Very Professional. Tech was also a nice guy! Highly recommend. Very easy to deal with. They followed up on any details and accepted my credit card with a smile right on techs smart phone.

Libby D. On Google My Business Downtown Portland November 10, 2017

My 2009 Honda Fit has a uniquely Honda on the drivers side door that required the lock to be rebuilt. Called one local place and they wanted me to drop the car off for 4 hours or so. Locksmith Monkey came to my house and fixed it in about an hour for a lower price thanks to their Yelp coupon. I set up the appointment via Yelp message, which was convenient. But they were about 45 minutes late. Would have given them 5 stars if the had been more prompt. Still recommend their service. Especially with their coupon!

Craig J. On Yelp Car Door Lock Repair October 9, 2017

This was a super easy solution for a stressful situation. He came out on a Sunday short notice to free my trapped keys from inside my car! And took a check. Thank you!

Petra W. On Yelp Unlocking a Car September 17, 2017

I have had three encounters now with Ilan at Locksmith Monkey and can honestly say that he is highly reliable and efficient and extremely experienced and good as what he does. He got me into my house when the keys got locked inside on August 14, 2017 and then later the next day came out and rekeyed/changed all the locks. Then today August 29, 2017, I called him due to locking keys in the car. Once again he was super efficient and quick to help. His customer service skills are exemplary and beyond reproach. I highly recommend this company based on my interaction with one employee Ilan. Thanks Ilan and I will be calling you again next time……….

Monica V. On Yelp Southwest Portland, OR August 29, 2017

I was locked out, with melting groceries on my porch. He arrived quickly and got me in my house, before my groceries spoiled. I hope I do not need to use the service again, but this will be the place I call if I do. *EDIT I did end up needing them again and they were even faster the second time.

Ann F. On Google My Business House Door Unlock August 16, 2017

Dewin Need On Google My Business prevent break-ins July 18, 2017

I locked myself out of my house on Father’s Day– the same house I was supposed to be preparing dinner and getting ready for the day’s activities for my Dad. I called Locksmith Monkey panicked, and was told they could be there in 35 minutes. 30 minutes later, Ilan was at my house, and five minutes later, my door was open. He was so kind and professional, and as I found out, is a father himself who came to help me on his own day. I can’t recommend him and his services enough, and am so thankful out of all the Locksmiths in Portland, I called Locksmith Monkey! Thank you, Ilan!!

Meghan H. On Yelp House Door Unlock June 18, 2017

I could see my car key in the ignition, and my remote entry was broken! I reluctantly called this locksmith, and they were great to work with! Barak came out promptly, tried to fix my remote entry at no extra charge (broken beyond hope). He gave me helpful information about my key, and replacing my remote. He had the door open in about 10 seconds. He was super friendly! I would recommend these guys to anyone.

Erin S. On Google+ Locked Keys in Car Portland Oregon June 9, 2017

They made me a key for a Land Rover. When all the others said they couldn’t do it. I would recommend them to anyone who has a key or lock issue. Great and prompt service. Great job guys and thank you very much.

Chad L. On Yelp Car keys replacement made June 5, 2017

Ilan was able to come out to Aloha and fix a 1937 Mortise lock that had been less than expertly taken apart and incorrectly put back together. He worked with what was original and didn’t try to sell us all new door hardware like others had in the past. Fast friendly service at a reasonable price.

Rob B On Yelp 1937 Mortise Lock Repair June 5, 2017

I called at 3:15, someone was here as we scheduled by 4pm. The service was friendly, quick, and was a great price! Thanks!

Bob H. On Yelp Locks Rekeyed May 29, 2017

This is an amazing company. He came to us at the mall quickly after he got done with his previous client, dealt with us not having the full amount, was smiling and professional the entire time, he joked around and inquired about us as human beings not just as clients. He also gave us different key options. Great company and good people.

AJ L. On Yelp Car keys replacement made May 26, 2017

I called Locksmith Monkey after work this evening around 7 PM to inquire about having locks changed on two doors of my home, not thinking they would be able to come out the same night to complete the work, since it wasn’t an emergency. They told me on the phone locks would start at $25 per lock and go up from there depending on the type of lock, (which they’d have to see in person to quote me), so I expected the price to be around $100 or more since I had 4 different lock pieces to change. They said they could have someone at my house within an hour or so, and only a few minutes later I received a call from the technician that he was on the way.

They were super friendly, very helpful and informative. The tech even took the time to explain the different locks to me and how they each work, and demonstrated that they only used brand new equipment and cut brand new keys each time, unlike some other companies who reuse people’s old ones inner locks and keys. I feel safer and am so happy I called on a whim just to inquire and they fixed me right up in under an hour.

Pleasantly surprised with this unexpected quick service call, and the final price was just about what I had expected and hoped it would be along with the service call fee. They will totally work with you to find the best possible solutions for your needs within your price range and budget, and offer ideas/suggestions to make sure you get the best bang for your buck. Super trustworthy, good people and very hardworking, that’s obvious, and down to earth folks to speak with. Would highly recommend! Thank you guys!! 🙂

Abigail E. On Google+ Locks Rekeyed May 18, 2017

Locked my keys in the car, so I googled locksmith near me, and they come up first in the list. Taylor was the tech to arrive in 25 min since I placed the call. Very prompt/quick service, I got a small discount for cash transaction and I’m very satisfied with the service.

Alley D On Facebook Locksmith Portland May 9, 2017

I had a great experience hiring Barak at locksmith monkey to replace a lock on our main entry door, and rekey the rest of our home. He was professional, friendly and quick. His prices are fair and he is upfront about any issue he could run into when preforming his work. I would definitely call locksmith monkey and Barak for any locksmith job in the future.

Stephanie M On Google+ Locksmith Portland May 4, 2017

Was very impressed by the time they arrived, they said 30 min over the phone, they actually arrive in 15 min. Also price was as expected. Very recommend.

Tom R Portland locksmith April 28, 2017

Locksmith Monkey saved the day. I had a unique unlock situation. The truck is a 1989 GMC that we had no key for whatsoever. I had tried calling the dealership and they said the truck is too old and they couldn’t get a code to make the new key. I also called other locksmiths and they gave me a 2 to 3 hour arrival time. Locksmith Monkey arrived in 1 hour. He had a nice van with all equipment and got the job done in a reasonable time. Thank you. Highly recommended and would use again.

Donald K On Yelp Locksmith Portland April 26, 2017

My sliding back door lock quit working, wouldn’t lock.. i googled locksmiths, i called the first one saw. That was the best service ever they were out to fix the lock very quickly within 30 minutes. Thank you Locksmith Monkey for helping me today Mialee

Mialee M On Google+ Locksmith Portland April 23, 2017

I have called Locksmith Monkey twice now. First time was for a rekeying of my VW. The technician was very knowledgeable and professional, explaining the particulars of my key, and offered me an alternative to the factory key fob that works perfectly. He worked out of his van, and was able to meet his time estimate.

Today, I called Locksmith Monkey because the deadbolt on my safety door wouldn’t open.
Alan responded to my call quickly and was able to determine that the keys i had cut were not completely cut correctly. He was able to analyze the door lock in his mobile lock lab, and recut a perfect key that works on all of the locks!

I am very impressed with the technicians at Locksmith Monkey. They are courteous and talented. I would recommend them to anyone!

Hans P On Yelp Locksmith Portland April 19, 2017

Car Door Unlock - Downtown Portland

I have used Locksmith Monkey twice now. Both times were because I locked myself out of my car. Locksmith Monkey was able to get me into my locked car very quickly, and even got there in a timely matter. Hopefully I won’t lock myself out for a third time, but if I do I’ll be sure to call Locksmith Monkey. Thank you, Locksmith Monkey for coming to my rescue.

Charlene B On Google+ Locksmith Portland April 6, 2017

Awesome service! Even went way out of his way to help us get our key out of our gas lid! Don’t recommend hiding your key there with a Volkswagen! Thank you again.

Sally K On Goggle Auto Locksmith Portland April 3, 2017

These guys get 5 stars because they earned it by showing up right on time and helping me to resolve a tricky situation. The locksmith on duty, Michael, was patient and highly competent with getting my broken key out of my house door lock, and he made extra keys. He also gave me a very good price. Awesome customer service!

Salvatore F On Google+ Locksmith Portland March 19, 2017

We called them and the guy who showed up took 5 seconds to pop open the door and was very nice! Really good experience!

Kelli M On Google+ Locksmith Portland March 11, 2017

Very smooth transaction.  Would recommend to a friend.  Ilan was very polite and my car was opened quickly.

The only reason I’m not giving 5 stars is because of lack of communication between the phone staff and Ilan, the technician.  I had to wait longer than told, and even though I said I was parked in a specific hotel (and gave them the name of hotel and exact address) the technician didn’t know where I was.

A very nice interaction in an otherwise unpleasant time of locking myself out of my car.

Michelle J. On Yelp February 8, 2017

Emergency Car Door Unlock Potland
Mike was super speedy, helpful, cheerful and pleasant! I was dreading having locked my key in my older Lexus but he came to the rescue!!!
Author Rating

Louisa T. On Yelp Locksmith Portland January 22, 2017

Locksmith unlocking house door in Portland Oregon

I had a very good experience with these guys. I googled: Locked out of apartment and their number was the first result. Mike was the one who helped me, he got to me very quickly, he was nice, cordial, and knew what he was doing. I recommend this service!

Clarke M. On Yelp Locksmith Portland January 14, 2017

Amazing service, I had been locked out for 6 hours in the snow attempting to open the door myself but he arrived and managed to open the door efficiently despite the level of difficulty. He was a total life saver!

Frida C On Google+ Locksmith January 13, 2017

Thanks to the locksmith monkey i was able to get back im my home tonight! Great service Micheal! from your Canadian customer!
Author Rating

Mathieu L On Google+ Locksmith December 28, 2016

Very kind, cordial, and tremendously helpful people work there. Their prices are fair and the services offered are quick, which even allowed me enough time to pick me children up from school during traffic hour. Thanks again, Locksmith Monkey. Now I know a reliable Locksmith to take care of my locks and will absolutely call this company again when I have the need. I also feel comfortable recommending them to my friends and family in the future.

Henry C BBB Locksmith December 13, 2016

This was literally the most enjoyable experience I have ever had dealing with any company. The kindest lock technician came out to save me with in only 15 minutes, as I was stuck at church with my keys in the car and late to work. Thank you very much Locksmith Monkey, you are truly life savers, Mike is sexy too!

Alembe S On Google+ Locksmith December 10, 2016

I called Locksmith Monkey locking for a estimate because i just had locked my keys in my car they had immediate availability to head my way to help as there estimate was very reasonable. i would recommend locksmith Monkey as your go to help! Excellent customer service!

Magdalene S On Yelp Locksmith December 9, 2016

Thank you Locksmith Monkey for coming and helping me and for getting my puppy dog out of my car. I totally appreciate all the help and the concern and love you have for animals.

Kathleen A On Facebook Locksmith November 23, 2016

[submit_testimonial]

Latest News