Cover Image

Testimonials, Ratings & Reviews

Testimonials, Ratings & Reviews

Save

Save

Save

At Locksmith Monkey we want to know how well we are serving our customers. We like to learn from them, for without understanding their needs, how can a Locksmith continually strive for perfection in every way?

We believe that the mark of a great Locksmith is in how it strives to make things right if somebody ever feels a Locksmith doesn’t meet and exceed their expectations.

So we encourage our customers to post their honest reviews about their experiences with us first at Google Places, Google Plus, Yelp, and Facebook.

Below are just a few of the thank you notes our customers have sent to us in the past year. You may also read reviews on Social Media, or please feel free to post your own review.

We hope that you will come and be apart of our story very soon.

Locksmith
Rated 4.99/5 based on 138 customer reviews
Local Locksmith Portland

The door to my brand new house blew shut and locked with my keys, phone, and glasses inside. A neighbor googled Locksmith Monkey. Wes was there in 15 minutes and had the door opened in 3. Courteous, friendly, and efficient. I couldn’t have found better service.

Christine L Locksmith July 16, 2018

Ilan did a superb job – he was punctual (even on a Sunday evening), and got the jammed door open for us as promised! He was courteous and professional, and did his job efficiently and effectively. We are very grateful. Thanks!

Jeffrey Markovics Locksmith July 16, 2018

Locked out of my home late night, it was dark and I had no phone, money and didn’t remember anybody’s phone number. I walked to a local market and the clerk Googled locksmith monkey. West was at my house in about 20 minutes, he was fast, friendly and professional. Thanks again West, I appreciate your exceptional service.

Jackie K North Portland June 29, 2018

rekey locks 6

Ilan was wonderful, hard working and honest. He was at my house ASAP to help me get into my condo. I highly recommend locksmith monkey and will use them again! Nora

Nora C. Locked my keys in my Condo June 7, 2018

rekey locks 6

Ilan was really excellent in repairing my front door look: responded quickly, rapidly diagnosed the problem and replaced the broken part, and all at a fair price. Friendly, knowledgeable, and fast!

Larry J. Front Door Lock Repair June 6, 2018

BMW replacement key fob

After weeks of getting the run around from other locksmith to make a new key for my BMW, I came across Locksmith Monkey. They came out ASAP and worked with me to get me the best deal and easiest solution. Highly reccomend their services!

olivia m. BMW Replacement key fob June 2, 2018

Unlocking a truck at Intel

Ilan is awesome! I lost my keys for the work truck, realized in the morning around 6am, and he showed up around 7am. Fast and professional service! Call them if you are in need. Many thanks guys! That’s how all the businesses should run.. 🙂 🙏

Márton K. Car keys replacement June 1, 2018

Home Lock Rekeying

Had a great experience! Service was fast, fair priced, and clean. Ilan was super nice and helpful, and explained everything well. Thanks!

Yarden S. Lock Rekey May 29, 2018

Ilan was prompt, professional and funny! Came out in less than 2 hours – awesome! Thanks!

Kara S. Rekeyed front door locks May 24, 2018

locked keys in car

Barak came and made a new key for my Honda Pilot. The car had some issues with the ignition and he made it work super well! Highly recommend locksmith monkey.

Nic C. On Google Car Key fob Made May 23, 2018

ultraloq electronic door locks ul3 sn 64 1000

Needed a keyless door unlocked. Called and Tech out in less than 30 minutes, door opened in less than 5 minutes. Very friendly and professional.

Jory J. On Google locked my keys in my house May 23, 2018

locked keys in car

Barak came right over when we called on a Sunday night, as soon as we realized that we had locked both keys in our place. He was friendly and fast. We got in and had our keys in hand in no time.

Marcia R. On Google locked my keys in my house May 21, 2018

women-car-holding-keys

Wes was at the house sooner than estimated and gave very good service. We will be using them again if we ever need to!

Kate W. Southwest Portland, Portland, OR May 20, 2018

Deadbolt door lock

I got locked out of my house and Ilan was there in 20 minutes! He was kind and professional. Thank you! I highly recommend him and his expertise in this situation.

Alicia H. On Yelp North Portland, OR May 18, 2018

Car Key Fob Copy Vancouver Washington

Barak is the man and really great guy! He saved us over $340!!! Dealership wanted over $340 for 1 key and they did 2 for $340. They travel to where you are and available 24-7. They do all the modern keys and quickly. We needed 2 transponder chip keys and he made them for us in about a hour. We’re located in Vancouver, WA and so they travel quiet a ways. I would highly recommend Locksmith Monkey, especially if you need expensive keys made.

Sev K. On Yelp Car key fob replacement May 18, 2018

Car Key Fob Copy Vancouver Washington

These guys are awesome! They saved us over $340! We needed copies of Transponder keys (the ones with chips in them) made and the dealership wanted over $340 for 1, these guys did 2 for the same price. They travel to where you are and are available 24-7. The keys work wonderfully. My only slight knock on them is that they were a half hour late, BUT we do live in Vancouver and they’re in Portland. I would highly recommend these guys.

Johnny N. On Google Car Key fob Copy May 17, 2018

Safe Locksmith Portland

I’m a repeat customer because Locksmith Monkey provides excellent service. Prompt, courteous, friendly, and a respectable professional are just a few ways to describe Locksmith Monkey!.

Michael F On Google Northeast Portland Locksmith May 16, 2018

rekey locks 1

Polite, professional, did the job quickly and correctly. Said they would be here in 1 hour to re-key the house, showed up almost exactly on time, and was friendly and happy to help. Would call again if needed.

Juan C. On Google re-key the house May 15, 2018

deadbolt install to prevent burglary in southeast portland

Ilan to the rescue! The locksmith arrived quickly, was professional and efficient. Good thing, since I had locked myself out with something left on the stove. Ilan, the technician answered my questions patiently while he worked on the lock. Maybe the Avengers need a new team member:)

Marmota G. On Yelp Door Lock Repair May 12, 2018

heavy duty lock

Was feeling low as I was locked out late at night alone. I called two locksmiths… they couldn’t open my lock- was a heavy duty lock. Waited outside for 2 hours. West opened it fairly quickly. If only I had called him right away!

Surina D. On Google Locked out of my apartment in pearl distric portland May 9, 2018

House lock pick in southwest Portland Oregon

Partied out then locked out past out in women’s wear… Dude your screwed dance the day 12am Locksmith Monkeys to the rescue .. 30mins. ..Kool And k don’t look good in drag.

Ronald E. S. On Google Locked out of my home May 8, 2018

Home Lock Rekey Laurelhurst Neighborhood in Portland Oregon

Very happy with our service with locksmith monkey! Called midweek and got them to come out within a couple days to rekey our home. Super helpful writing out the cost for each option for us so we could make an informed decision. Fast and priced fairly! Thanks again!

E. Lindberg On Google House Rekey May 7, 2018

Jeep Cherokee replacement key made Portland Oregon

Lost a key to my Jeep on a move to Portland, the guy had to remove my lock and decode the lock, but that still only took 40ish minutes. 5 out of 5

Nathaniel R. On Google Car keys replacement May 6, 2018

Pleasant, fair price and excellent service, Thank you Locksmith Monkey for being the only locksmith that I will call in the future.

Heather Nissa Ragonese Locksmith May 2, 2018

Wes was very helpful when we were locked out of our apartment. It was late and we had all of our groceries and he made sure to be quick and update us on his ETA.

Alyssa White Locksmith May 1, 2018

motorcycle key made in Portland Oregon

it was late and I needed a key for a 51 year old bike and they came out at midnight and saved the day. i’ll never call anyone else again, these guys are great. courteous, expert, and genuinely nice folks. thx!

Steve J. On Yelp motorcycle key replacement April 30, 2018

I had an excellent experience with Locksmith Monkey. They fixed my condo door lock on short notice, in the evening. I’d highly recommend them!

Kristen R. Manager condo door lock April 30, 2018

motorcycle key made in Portland Oregon

I’m sold. these guys did me a huge favor. Courteous, expert, reasonable… I’ll never call or go anywhere else in PDX for keys again. Thx Barack!

Steven L. J. On Google motorcycle key replacement April 29, 2018

Made a key for my 2007 gsxr 600

Awesome customer service and even better work. Made a key for my 2007 gsxr 600 in about 30 minutes. Very recommend. Best locksmith in US and specialized with bikes

Allen C. On Yelp motorcycle key replacement April 28, 2018

Chevrolet Silverado 2016 KEY

Quickly responded to my call for help after getting locked out of my car on a rainy evening. I would definitely recommend them!

sara p. On Google locked out of my car April 26, 2018

1917 home with an unusual lock

I called at 8pm, my call was politely answered and a time was made for service to the front door of a 1917 home with an unusual lock.
Ilan arrived on time, was professional, calm and confident.He repaired the lock and the part that was not made any more!He also is pet friendly!!
Kate

Kate B. On Yelp Front Door Lock Repair April 24, 2018

Garage Dood Repair Services

Wesley made a very stressful situation, being locked out of my garage, one in which I felt assured and confident that he would get the job done. He is excellent at being thorough, kind and patient. He did a great job!

Shelly S. On Google Garage Door Unlock April 24, 2018

Awesome service. Was locked out, the guy was here in 20 minutes or so, got me in quicker. Highly recommend. Thank you Wesley

Michael L. On Yelp Locked out of my home April 22, 2018

Honda Key and Lock Cylinder

My car was broken into today and they really messed up the locks. Barack came out to my house on a Sunday night a fixed my locks and did so within an hour. Not only that, he was super nice and friendly AND gave me tips on how to prevent my car from future break-ins (it’s evidently a popular car to steal) and pointers on how to address my insurance company. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Leslie V. On Google Ignition lock cylinder repair April 22, 2018

Broken Lexus Key repair

Barak was amazing! We were stuck at a gas station because the key would turn. So we called Locksmith Monkeys and the came out in 30mins, it only took 5mins for Barak too make a new key and we were on our way!!

Rubyjean G On Google Car key fob replacement April 22, 2018

Kia sedona key fob made at southeast Portland Oregon

Locksmith Monkey was great. I lost my keys to a Kia Sedona and Locksmith Monkey was the only locksmith I could find to make a new key with buttons, and for much less of the cost of going to the dealership. At first they didn’t have the right key FOB but they made me a regular key so I could drive home. Then Barack scheduled a time to come back to my house with the right FOB. So grateful I used them rather than the dealership.

Laura W. On Yelp Car key fob replacement April 17, 2018

Volkswagen jetta key fob made northeast Alberta st Portland Oregon

Locksmith Monkey did a fantastic job.We we’re visiting from out of town losr our car key on a Sunday evening Barrak came to our rescue, and had a key made for our car (VW Jetta) within an hour and onsite. He made a stressful situation an easy fix for us. If you need a locksmith in the Portland area do not hesitate to call Locksmith Monkey.

Albert R On Google Car key fob replacement April 16, 2018

Mercedes 2005 e350 key for replacement

That Guy did a Great job He made new fob key for my Mercedes then delivered it to me at work in another city worth every penny

Kash L. On Google Car key fob replacement April 10, 2018

Prius key fob 2010-2016

If you need a locksmith, these are the guys to call!! Seriously. They have GREAT services and the most friendly customer oriented service around. Something almost rare these days! The ease of my situation came off without any issues and from the time I called until my issue was resolved was just about an hour. I am thankful and glad I chose to have them help me. They really stand out from the rest. I think they are the best of the best in their business. I definitely will call again if I ever need a locksmith again.

Kristine A. On Google Car keys replacement April 4, 2018

Store Front Door Lock Rekey And Repair

So stoked that I won’t be spending the night at my office tonight after one of my employees’ backpack was stolen along with his keys. I didn’t even think that there would be 24hour locksmiths available at short notice until my Controller said, “I’ll make some calls”. I’m chilling and watching Twitch while the Locksmith Monkeys are rekeying the building and cranking out several dozen keys. It’s a lesson my employees will remember, but I won’t have to remember it as that uncomfortable night sleeping on the company couch. Thanks, Locksmith Monkey!

Doug W. On Google Business Locks Change and Rekey March 28, 2018

locked keys in car

Locked my keys out of my car and West came out within 25 mins and had my car good to go within 10 mins. Awesome service highly recommend to anyone having the same issue.

Andre E. On Yelp locked my keys in my car March 28, 2018

Deadbolt lock repair

This is the second time I’ve hired LM. Our front door needed repairing, and Ilan came over in the evening and repaired it. Good price, friendly service. Highly recommend.

Brian S. On Yelp Door Lock Repair March 20, 2018

Deadbolt lock repair

My second experience with LSM today was wonderful! Timely arrival based upon the courteous call ahead of time, super-efficient repair process, charming character by the repair tech and overall satisfaction – AGAIN! LSM is certainly my go to contact for any future needs. Thanks again for the great care and customer service!

David S. Door Lock Repair March 18, 2018

Home lock - deadbolt unlock

I was very pleased with professionalism, speed. Arrived within estimated time, did not damage my door/lock and got me inside in a timely manner. You can tell these guys were busy, even for a Sunday. Would recommend to my SW portland community

Jay B. On Yelp Locked out of my home March 18, 2018

Quick, easy, and very professional! Will definitely contact them again when I need help with being locked out! Thank You SO Much!!!!!!!!!

Tykeisha I. On Google locked my keys in my car March 13, 2018

Wes came out to my house, after I was locked got locked out. He was here within the time given to me on the phone and got me in in a timely matter. Having an epileptic dog who needed her medication this was very much appreciated. Thank you!

Nathanial F. On Google Locked out of my home March 12, 2018

Barak was very helpful when he came to get our car unlocked. I had a hard time finding a locksmith over the weekend and our car was stuck in downtown Portland since Friday night.. It was Sunday and I was frustrated and worried because other places said they couldn’t program our spare unprogrammed key since we had originally lost our good key. Service was fast and reliable and Barak knew exactly what to do with our complicated Lexus IS250. Thanks Locksmith Monkey! You saved us from a big headache and the price was great!

Ana M. On Google Car keys replacement March 11, 2018

Wes was over immediately and had my car unlocked for me in seconds. Excellent service, reasonably priced, all around great!

Brian A. On Google locked my keys in my car March 9, 2018

I had a scary incident where my keys and wallet/id were stolen in the evening and I needed to get my locks changed just to be safe. they got out here quickly and were oh so wonderful both with the quality of their work but also just personally. We had a great chat and a couple of laughs and my crummy night was made a lot better. 10/10 would use again.

Parisa T. On Yelp House Locks Change March 5, 2018

Ilan was wonderful. Came out on time, got right to work and on a Sunday night, with very little notice. Thank you so much…your a life saver.

Keri S Y. On Google locks rekey March 4, 2018

Mobile, come to you which I love. Got new key in 10 minutes. Accommodating and professional.

Amber H. On Yelp Pearl District Residential district in Portland, Oregon March 3, 2018

I just had Ilan out to replace 3 locks. He arrived on time. Installed 3 keyless locks. He was efficient and organized.

Sarah L. On Google Lock Instalation service March 2, 2018

“This guys are the best “, after making many calls to different locksmiths some witch could not be honest with the cost of the replacement of the lock on my 2006 Honda Odyssey ,the Locksmith Monkey came to my location and replace my lock and a replacement key in a jiffy , I definitely recommend this guys to anyone , they are friendly and they get the job done !

Rigo R. On Google Car Door Lock Rekey March 2, 2018

Thank you Barack for your help today with my ignition. I thought it was going to be a much bigger problem. I appreciation your communication and honesty I would recommend and call you again for future problems!!!

Vanessa L. On Yelp Ignition lock cylinder repair March 2, 2018

My husband and I arrived yesterday afternoon at PDX, returning from a family visit out of state. We caught the airport shuttle to Hyatt Place Hotel to retrieve our 2013 Toyota Tacoma pickup from the parking lot. The weather was miserable, cold and raining. We still had a 3-hour drive ahead of us to our home on the central Oregon coast. The key was missing; I couldn’t locate it despite a desperate search. We were stuck! The hotel desk manager recommended Locksmith Monkey. My husband called and a Locksmith Monkey service person came within 15 minutes. He unlocked the truck in the rain, still no key. A call from him to Barack revealed a 1-hour wait while he completed his previous customer’s call. Within 30 minutes an affable and professional Barack arrived. He put us at ease immediately and created a new key, coupled with a replacement remote. Barack completed the service call in less than 30 minutes. We were on our way home shortly thereafter. Thank goodness for Locksmith Monkey and Barack. 5 STARS! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Linda Gail Deming Retired RN Emergency auto locksmith services March 1, 2018

Ilan GREAT service!.. Estimated wait 45 mins, were out within half an hour, gave him $5 extra, gentleman was honest enough to turn around and return it! Extremely appreciative of great service.

Agnes B. On Google Locked out of my home March 1, 2018

I blew it by losing my keys but thankfully I found Locksmith Monkey. I was visiting my daughter and not familiar with the area. Thank you Wes for saving me from a parking ticket too. He was fast and Got me on my way. It was worth the money to make it to our dinner reservation! Thanks again Locksmith Monkey!

Tammy H. On Google Car keys replacement February 28, 2018

I would not hesitate to recommend Ilan at Locksmith Monkey! He was prompt, friendly (even to my barking dog) and worked quickly with a smile! Excellent service within the hour of my call.

Meredith von w. On Google Car door Unlock February 28, 2018

I called locksmith monkey because i locked my keys in my car and within 30min during rush hour traffic Wes was at my house and i had my keys in less than 3min! A+

On Google locked my keys in my car February 26, 2018

I called locksmith monkey because i locked my keys in my car and within 30min during rush hour traffic Wes was at my house and i had my keys in less than 3min! A+

Chris M. On Google locked my keys in my car February 26, 2018

I am impressed. No one could find the house key. ? I called Ilan and he asked me what time I wanted him there! I asked for 1 hour later and he arrived first! Fast, professional, very nice and did all the work from his van in front of the house. I won’t forget this name. Locksmith Monkey! iLan.

Becca L. On Yelp Rekey our house front and back door February 20, 2018

West is great… quick, friendly and professional.
Two thumbs up to West…
He got the car door open quickly with no damage…. unlike the the last guy I used ..
Definitely recommend

Mercedes A. On Yelp Car door Unlock February 15, 2018

Locksmith Monkey is the best! They were friendly on the phone and then when Barack showed up, the professionalism just got better and better! Barack found my somewhat hard-to-find apartment, showed up right on time, and had my door re-keyed like magic. I couldn’t believe how fast Barack had fixed the door lock! It was so fast I didn’t even notice he had done anything yet, and then he went to make new keys. When he got back with the new keys, I thought we had a misunderstanding and that he only made copies of the key I already had. He had me try the new key, and it worked, and then the old key, which didn’t work. He is so fast, friendly, and professional! I will definitely call Locksmith Monkey again and recommend them to everyone I know because of Barack. Thank you, Locksmith Monkey!

Elizabeth J. On Google Lock Rekey February 7, 2018

Locked myself out of my room before a dinner with my family and these guys came out from Portland to Vancouver in less than 25 minutes during rush hour–a trainee, Wes, working his last “trial” before being certified to go out in his own fixed my problem in ten minutes. Quick service. Friendly. Low cost. Even with the rush hour fee. Hopefully, I don’t get locked out again but I’d call locksmith monkey first. 5/5.

Anthony N. On Google Bedroom door unlock February 7, 2018

I called from a neighbors phone when I locked myself out at 11:00 pm putting out my garbage can. I had no coat or my cain so was feeling pretty desperate. Locksmith Monkey showed up quickly and opened my door with no damage to the door or lock. Can’t tell you how grateful I was for their prompt and friendly service.

Ginger G. On Yelp House Door Unlock February 6, 2018

Ilan and West came so quickly, and got the doors open fast! Not only were our keys locked in our car, but the battery died. These guys jumped our car for us! Would recommend!

Madeline K. On Google retrieve keys from locked car February 6, 2018

Efficient and professional service. I received a phone call 15 minutes before the scheduled time of service, which was appreciated by me. Once Ilan (Elan) and other team member arrived, they went straight to work and was done within 35 minutes. Both were courteous and friendly which was a relief considering what I was asking them to do. The reasons for Rekeying is never fun, and I felt comfortable with their assistance. Thanks again! Such a relief!

Holiday H. On Google House Rekey February 6, 2018

Barak did an amazing job! He showed up when he said he would and had my car key fixed in 10 mins! I have an 02 passat that gave me immobilizer issues and my key could no longer start the car. Barak got it done and at a very reasonable price! Extremely happy with the service and would highly recommend!

Adam K. On Google immobilizer reprogram February 6, 2018

In a very bad way puppy life. Danger but they. Helped me got me in and saved a puppies life with no hassle or problems tottally recommend these guys 200 percent

Carole H. On Google Locked out of home February 5, 2018

Barak was a great professional. Very nice guy, easy to work with, and quick transaction. 🙂 would use again if needed!

Rosy P. On Yelp Northeast Portland February 4, 2018

Locksmith Monkey changed my two door locks,Trunk Lock,and the ignition for 450. Better then having to go to the Toyota place where they sell the cars and pay a fortune.

Dan M. On Google Car Door Lock Rekey February 4, 2018

Very prompt and professional. I would highly recommend for their quickness and superior work at a fair price. Very nice people as well.

Jeffrey L. On Google Southwest Portland, OR February 3, 2018

Ilan was wonderful and reds cars! Thank you for helping us and our Lexus. Those cats have hard safety! You’re funny and you’re smart! Thank you!

Verde C. Mississippi On Google My Business retrieve Smart keys from locked car February 3, 2018

Thank you so much for fixing my car great service, thank you for making things right for me this really change my life for me I have my car back. #LockSmithMoney will be share the success with social media thank you

Kameron W. On Google Electric Key Program February 2, 2018

They weren’t far away, and it took no time to get into my car. Although the original price was not what was advertised, they were able to resolve the issue.

Shawn C. On Google Car door Unlock February 2, 2018

I was truly satisfied with the job done. I’ve been having issues with my roommates and needed a job done well and needed it fast and thats the service that I got today, so I’m very pleased that my mind can rest easy knowing that I’ve regained control over my home

Rick N. On Google Lock Rekey February 2, 2018

My brother needed a copy of his car key and they were the fastest to respond. The service was incredibly friendly and efficient and beyond affordable! The price was exactly what they quoted me so I don’t understand when people say they were overcharged. He was very transparent with the price and it was the cheapest in the area. I was very impressed and I definitely recommend this locksmith!!

Zoey A. On Yelp Programing February 1, 2018

Just had Barak program my truck key, much cheaper than all quotes and brand new OEM parts. He was polite, professional and showed on time (actually a little earlier). Worth the money!

mattis z. On Google program my truck key February 1, 2018

Barak was great. Needed to do his research to get my bmw X5 after-market keys and fobs coded correctly but he got it done. Was cheaper that purchasing them at the dealer. He arrived and did his job. Can’t ask for much more

Dyon M. On Yelp BMW X5 Key Program January 27, 2018

Locksmith Monkey was amazing! He helped me with a big property management disaster where I needed 5 houses and a business all rekeyed in the same day for safety reasons. He worked until 10pm to get it all taken care of for me. I don’t know what I would have done without him!

Sarah S. On Google House Rekey January 24, 2018

 They do awesome work never seen before. Never have i ever had a problem. They do their jobs right.thank you for helping fix the problem

Bridget W. On Yelp Happy Valley Oregon January 22, 2018

5 stars for Locksmith Monkey, and Barak, the Community Life Saver!!!! Thank you for arriving as quickly as you did, doing the job in a matter of seconds, and saving us some money with a good deal. I am so happy with the outcome, and will never forget that day. I appreciate you.

MIKA M. On Yelp Lake Oswego Locksmith January 21, 2018

These guys are really good. Was to my apartment within 15 minutes. K had me inside my apartment in about 5 minutes. Very professional and would recommend to anyone.

Steve W. On Yelp Unlock apartment door January 20, 2018

These guys are Honest Honest Honest…and know what they are doing even with smart keys and programming.

Ben G. On Yelp Smart keys and programming January 19, 2018

This Guy Honestly is the best. ALWAYS Saves The day When Anything goes wrong With An ignition. Happy I Have Your Number. I recommend This Guy for anybody That has Car Issues. Thank you For Saving The Day Every Time!

Kyle S. On Google Ignition Repair January 18, 2018

Had my house re-keyed by Locksmith Monkey. Ilan was available the very same day that I called, which added piece of mind. He is professional, has a jovial personality and proud of his business. He walked around the house with me and inspected each lock first to determine the type of lock and number of cylinders each had. Then he and his assistant went right to work replacing the locks and were efficient with time. I am very happy with their service.

Bert F. On Google Had my house re-keyed January 18, 2018

Locksmith Monkey arrived within thirty minutes of my call and unlocked my front door in just a few short minutes. I was very satisfied with my experience, from start to finish. The price was perfectly reasonable given the quality and expediency of the service performed, and I will absolutely use Locksmith Monkey again if the need arises.

Matt B. On Google My front Door Unlocked January 17, 2018

Locksmith monkey, I would definitely use them again. I received same day service for a fab key. It was much better value and time saving then going to a dealership.
Barak you rock!!!!!

Theora Nichols Portland January 16, 2018

We went out on New Year’s Eve to celebrate and when we came back home around 3am we found out the someone have Brock into our house we were devastated!
We called locksmith monkey and they came really fast!
Not only that they were kind and understood the situation! The Technician calmed us dowel changed all the locks fix the lock that the thieves broke added more lock on the spot and made us feel safe and secure after that horrible experience of someone invading our private property so thank you very much Locksmith Monkey for helping us so fast!
They even gave us a discount even though it was New Year’s eve and it was 3 AM!

Ella V. On Yelp Northwest Portland January 16, 2018

I called locksmith money when I discovered the truck I just bought had a lock on the hitch. I needed to use the hitch in the morning. I called at 8:30 pm and they had Ilan come to my home he had the lock off in 10 minutes. I highly recommend locksmith monkey. They know there business.

Laura Shannon On Google Unlocking a Hitch January 15, 2018

My life saver is BARAK from LOCKSMITH MONKEY!!!

I own a mini coup’ and from The day I bought the car I had only one key and always kept it safe. Just for the simple fact to make a copy of this key with the bottoms on the top cost a fortune at the dealer store. But as you know sometimes when you save on one side you’re spending more on the other and here’s my story.

On Friday evening my wife I went out for a beer in downtown Portland by the river. My wife first it was right next to us the whole time disappeared along with my wife on and guess what my only key to my car.

First thing on my mind was how I’m getting a key for my car late Friday night not just that it’s a mini coup which is gonna cost a lot. Just because the car is manufactured by BMW and a security system all very sophisticated one.

I already knew it’s gonna be a problem to find someone that can make that key. but only when I start calling in to all the locksmiths over here on yelp and Google as well. I Realize it’s gonna be really tough to taking care of this evening. So me and my wife took a cab and went home got up in the morning and realize if I’m not moving my car it’s probably going to be towed.

I spoke with Locksmith Monkey and he said he can do it a little bit later on and in order for me not to have my car being towed maybe I should do it myself. And he was willing to come wherever the car is and walk on the radio. I have a buddy with it call trailer not help me go and pick up the car from there and park it in his place in the meantime until Barak from locksmith Monkey can come and create me a new key for my mini Cooper.

Barak come to work on my mini Cooper at my friends backyard with the car on the trailer as you can see in the pictures.

The price was already negotiated and I know how much I’m paying. I can tell you that the service was mobile and I was extremely satisfied from the work and Professionalism. He have all the machines, computers and tools to do that right on the spot. The price that we agreed for was including the lost Key and second set spare one in addition.

Barak easy to work with very pleasant service. I will recommend Locksmith Monkey in any chance I have, and will forever use them in the future.

 

Tom S. On Yelp Mini Cooper 2008 Lost Car Key Fob January 14, 2018

Got locked out of my car when I was coming home from school. I couldn’t find anyone open that late at night until I found these guys. They came right out and had it open in two seconds. Highly recommended! Their mobile service is a god send! Super appreciate how polite and quick they are. Thank you so much!

Mindy James On Google Unlocking my Door January 8, 2018

These guys are incredible. They arrived to my location within 30 minutes. Cut a key from absolutely nothing and it works perfectly. They are professional, do not waste anytime, and perform high quality work. Would absolutely use their services again.

ryan harvey On Google Car keys replacement made January 8, 2018

Driver arrived very quickly and opened my door for cheaper than when I used a locksmith before. Fast and very helpful

Finn R. On Yelp Unlocking a Car January 7, 2018

Ilai at Locksmith Monkey came out very quickly and got me fixed right away with no damage. He also didn’t judge me for being an idiot, and was very friendly.

Jonah M. On Yelp Locks Repalcement January 6, 2018

Friendly, efficient, and service arrived insanely fast. Ilan really came through in the pinch.

Seth P. On Yelp Locks Repalcement January 6, 2018

I lost the keys to my grandma’s car and called Locksmith Monkey, they were there quick and prompt to help me get out of the situation! They even gave me a student discount! Thank you so much guys, you’re the best.

Ashley .B On Google lost car keys January 5, 2018

This locksmith company is amazing. They are fast and friendly and know what they are doing. You couldn’t ask for better service. So if you lock yourself out of whatever locksmith monkey is there to unlock it for you. I’ll never call anyone else!

Laura T. S. On Google Southeast Portland January 5, 2018

Thank you lock Smith monkey for being a fast and efficient service.I think it’s awesome that you guys provide a mobile service ! Keep up the great work. You guys rock.

Scarlett C. On Yelp Oregon City Oegon January 4, 2018

Excellent response for my situation. I got in to a gas station after a long day at work. Got out for a second and got my keys locked inside my Silverado truck. Called Locksmith Monkey and I got help in less then 20 min. Price was right and I was on my way in no time. Very recommended service.

J.S On Google Vehicle lockout December 23, 2017

Super prompt. I called at 8 PM on a Saturday, locked out of my house basically the week before Christmas and he was at my house in less than an hour. If I ever have to use a locksmith again, I know who to call. Thanks so much!!!

Angelie K. On Yelp House Door Unlock December 16, 2017

My keys got swiped at the 24 hour fitness. These guys came out late at night and had me back on the road in no time. Didn’t catch the guys name but the dude with the long hair is badass. Would recommend to friends.

J B. On Yelp Northeast Portland December 14, 2017

Dude was super rad and mad helpful. I almost paid a different mobile mechanic to replace a bunch of unnecessary parts and then he saved my life for a cheap price.

Devante .W On Google My Business Car Door Lock Repair December 13, 2017

The 40 year old lock on my door gave out on my front door and I couldn’t get in . The locksmith got to my place in 43 minutes of calling and had the door open in 15 minutes and was friendly.

Past .S On Google My Business House Door Unlock December 13, 2017

Absolutely great service and prompt arrival. Called on at noon on a Saturday and had 4 new locks by 4pm. Courteous and efficient. I will definitely call again should I need any lock or key work.

jk .g On Google My Business Locks Repalcement December 9, 2017

My elderly uncle traveled with my family for the holidays and when we returned he had lost his only keys for his car. After being told by three other “locksmiths” that I found online that it was impossible to make a key for his vehicle, I called Locksmith Monkey.
On the phone they were very friendly and told me that they could send someone out within the hour. Their locksmith, Barak, arrived and told us he would have it done within 30 minutes. I was skeptical because so many others said it could not be done.
20 minutes later the key was made and my uncle had his car started. Thank you for a job well done.

Greg H. On Yelp Car keys replacement made November 27, 2017

Recommended by building as I am a new resident. Very Prompt. Very Professional. Tech was also a nice guy! Highly recommend. Very easy to deal with. They followed up on any details and accepted my credit card with a smile right on techs smart phone.

Libby D. On Google My Business Downtown Portland November 10, 2017

My 2009 Honda Fit has a uniquely Honda on the drivers side door that required the lock to be rebuilt. Called one local place and they wanted me to drop the car off for 4 hours or so. Locksmith Monkey came to my house and fixed it in about an hour for a lower price thanks to their Yelp coupon. I set up the appointment via Yelp message, which was convenient. But they were about 45 minutes late. Would have given them 5 stars if the had been more prompt. Still recommend their service. Especially with their coupon!

Craig J. On Yelp Car Door Lock Repair October 9, 2017

This was a super easy solution for a stressful situation. He came out on a Sunday short notice to free my trapped keys from inside my car! And took a check. Thank you!

Petra W. On Yelp Unlocking a Car September 17, 2017

I have had three encounters now with Ilan at Locksmith Monkey and can honestly say that he is highly reliable and efficient and extremely experienced and good as what he does. He got me into my house when the keys got locked inside on August 14, 2017 and then later the next day came out and rekeyed/changed all the locks. Then today August 29, 2017, I called him due to locking keys in the car. Once again he was super efficient and quick to help. His customer service skills are exemplary and beyond reproach. I highly recommend this company based on my interaction with one employee Ilan. Thanks Ilan and I will be calling you again next time……….

Monica V. On Yelp Southwest Portland, OR August 29, 2017

I was locked out, with melting groceries on my porch. He arrived quickly and got me in my house, before my groceries spoiled. I hope I do not need to use the service again, but this will be the place I call if I do. *EDIT I did end up needing them again and they were even faster the second time.

Ann F. On Google My Business House Door Unlock August 16, 2017

Dewin Need On Google My Business prevent break-ins July 18, 2017

I locked myself out of my house on Father’s Day– the same house I was supposed to be preparing dinner and getting ready for the day’s activities for my Dad. I called Locksmith Monkey panicked, and was told they could be there in 35 minutes. 30 minutes later, Ilan was at my house, and five minutes later, my door was open. He was so kind and professional, and as I found out, is a father himself who came to help me on his own day. I can’t recommend him and his services enough, and am so thankful out of all the Locksmiths in Portland, I called Locksmith Monkey! Thank you, Ilan!!

Meghan H. On Yelp House Door Unlock June 18, 2017

I could see my car key in the ignition, and my remote entry was broken! I reluctantly called this locksmith, and they were great to work with! Barak came out promptly, tried to fix my remote entry at no extra charge (broken beyond hope). He gave me helpful information about my key, and replacing my remote. He had the door open in about 10 seconds. He was super friendly! I would recommend these guys to anyone.

Erin S. On Google+ Locked Keys in Car Portland Oregon June 9, 2017

They made me a key for a Land Rover. When all the others said they couldn’t do it. I would recommend them to anyone who has a key or lock issue. Great and prompt service. Great job guys and thank you very much.

Chad L. On Yelp Car keys replacement made June 5, 2017

Ilan was able to come out to Aloha and fix a 1937 Mortise lock that had been less than expertly taken apart and incorrectly put back together. He worked with what was original and didn’t try to sell us all new door hardware like others had in the past. Fast friendly service at a reasonable price.

Rob B On Yelp 1937 Mortise Lock Repair June 5, 2017

I called at 3:15, someone was here as we scheduled by 4pm. The service was friendly, quick, and was a great price! Thanks!

Bob H. On Yelp Locks Rekeyed May 29, 2017

This is an amazing company. He came to us at the mall quickly after he got done with his previous client, dealt with us not having the full amount, was smiling and professional the entire time, he joked around and inquired about us as human beings not just as clients. He also gave us different key options. Great company and good people.

AJ L. On Yelp Car keys replacement made May 26, 2017

I called Locksmith Monkey after work this evening around 7 PM to inquire about having locks changed on two doors of my home, not thinking they would be able to come out the same night to complete the work, since it wasn’t an emergency. They told me on the phone locks would start at $25 per lock and go up from there depending on the type of lock, (which they’d have to see in person to quote me), so I expected the price to be around $100 or more since I had 4 different lock pieces to change. They said they could have someone at my house within an hour or so, and only a few minutes later I received a call from the technician that he was on the way.

They were super friendly, very helpful and informative. The tech even took the time to explain the different locks to me and how they each work, and demonstrated that they only used brand new equipment and cut brand new keys each time, unlike some other companies who reuse people’s old ones inner locks and keys. I feel safer and am so happy I called on a whim just to inquire and they fixed me right up in under an hour.

Pleasantly surprised with this unexpected quick service call, and the final price was just about what I had expected and hoped it would be along with the service call fee. They will totally work with you to find the best possible solutions for your needs within your price range and budget, and offer ideas/suggestions to make sure you get the best bang for your buck. Super trustworthy, good people and very hardworking, that’s obvious, and down to earth folks to speak with. Would highly recommend! Thank you guys!! 🙂

Abigail E. On Google+ Locks Rekeyed May 18, 2017

Locked my keys in the car, so I googled locksmith near me, and they come up first in the list. Taylor was the tech to arrive in 25 min since I placed the call. Very prompt/quick service, I got a small discount for cash transaction and I’m very satisfied with the service.

Alley D On Facebook Locksmith Portland May 9, 2017

I had a great experience hiring Barak at locksmith monkey to replace a lock on our main entry door, and rekey the rest of our home. He was professional, friendly and quick. His prices are fair and he is upfront about any issue he could run into when preforming his work. I would definitely call locksmith monkey and Barak for any locksmith job in the future.

Stephanie M On Google+ Locksmith Portland May 4, 2017

Was very impressed by the time they arrived, they said 30 min over the phone, they actually arrive in 15 min. Also price was as expected. Very recommend.

Tom R Portland locksmith April 28, 2017

Locksmith Monkey saved the day. I had a unique unlock situation. The truck is a 1989 GMC that we had no key for whatsoever. I had tried calling the dealership and they said the truck is too old and they couldn’t get a code to make the new key. I also called other locksmiths and they gave me a 2 to 3 hour arrival time. Locksmith Monkey arrived in 1 hour. He had a nice van with all equipment and got the job done in a reasonable time. Thank you. Highly recommended and would use again.

Donald K On Yelp Locksmith Portland April 26, 2017

My sliding back door lock quit working, wouldn’t lock.. i googled locksmiths, i called the first one saw. That was the best service ever they were out to fix the lock very quickly within 30 minutes. Thank you Locksmith Monkey for helping me today Mialee

Mialee M On Google+ Locksmith Portland April 23, 2017

I have called Locksmith Monkey twice now. First time was for a rekeying of my VW. The technician was very knowledgeable and professional, explaining the particulars of my key, and offered me an alternative to the factory key fob that works perfectly. He worked out of his van, and was able to meet his time estimate.

Today, I called Locksmith Monkey because the deadbolt on my safety door wouldn’t open.
Alan responded to my call quickly and was able to determine that the keys i had cut were not completely cut correctly. He was able to analyze the door lock in his mobile lock lab, and recut a perfect key that works on all of the locks!

I am very impressed with the technicians at Locksmith Monkey. They are courteous and talented. I would recommend them to anyone!

Hans P On Yelp Locksmith Portland April 19, 2017

Car Door Unlock - Downtown Portland

I have used Locksmith Monkey twice now. Both times were because I locked myself out of my car. Locksmith Monkey was able to get me into my locked car very quickly, and even got there in a timely matter. Hopefully I won’t lock myself out for a third time, but if I do I’ll be sure to call Locksmith Monkey. Thank you, Locksmith Monkey for coming to my rescue.

Charlene B On Google+ Locksmith Portland April 6, 2017

Awesome service! Even went way out of his way to help us get our key out of our gas lid! Don’t recommend hiding your key there with a Volkswagen! Thank you again.

Sally K On Goggle Auto Locksmith Portland April 3, 2017

These guys get 5 stars because they earned it by showing up right on time and helping me to resolve a tricky situation. The locksmith on duty, Michael, was patient and highly competent with getting my broken key out of my house door lock, and he made extra keys. He also gave me a very good price. Awesome customer service!

Salvatore F On Google+ Locksmith Portland March 19, 2017

We called them and the guy who showed up took 5 seconds to pop open the door and was very nice! Really good experience!

Kelli M On Google+ Locksmith Portland March 11, 2017

Very smooth transaction.  Would recommend to a friend.  Ilan was very polite and my car was opened quickly.

The only reason I’m not giving 5 stars is because of lack of communication between the phone staff and Ilan, the technician.  I had to wait longer than told, and even though I said I was parked in a specific hotel (and gave them the name of hotel and exact address) the technician didn’t know where I was.

A very nice interaction in an otherwise unpleasant time of locking myself out of my car.

Michelle J. On Yelp Locksmith February 8, 2017

Emergency Car Door Unlock Potland
Mike was super speedy, helpful, cheerful and pleasant! I was dreading having locked my key in my older Lexus but he came to the rescue!!!
Author Rating

Louisa T. On Yelp Locksmith Portland January 22, 2017

Locksmith unlocking house door in Portland Oregon

I had a very good experience with these guys. I googled: Locked out of apartment and their number was the first result. Mike was the one who helped me, he got to me very quickly, he was nice, cordial, and knew what he was doing. I recommend this service!

Clarke M. On Yelp Locksmith Portland January 14, 2017

Amazing service, I had been locked out for 6 hours in the snow attempting to open the door myself but he arrived and managed to open the door efficiently despite the level of difficulty. He was a total life saver!

Frida C On Google+ Locksmith January 13, 2017

Thanks to the locksmith monkey i was able to get back im my home tonight! Great service Micheal! from your Canadian customer!
Author Rating

Mathieu L On Google+ Locksmith December 28, 2016

Very kind, cordial, and tremendously helpful people work there. Their prices are fair and the services offered are quick, which even allowed me enough time to pick me children up from school during traffic hour. Thanks again, Locksmith Monkey. Now I know a reliable Locksmith to take care of my locks and will absolutely call this company again when I have the need. I also feel comfortable recommending them to my friends and family in the future.

Henry C BBB Locksmith December 13, 2016

This was literally the most enjoyable experience I have ever had dealing with any company. The kindest lock technician came out to save me with in only 15 minutes, as I was stuck at church with my keys in the car and late to work. Thank you very much Locksmith Monkey, you are truly life savers, Mike is sexy too!

Alembe S On Google+ Locksmith December 10, 2016

I called Locksmith Monkey locking for a estimate because i just had locked my keys in my car they had immediate availability to head my way to help as there estimate was very reasonable. i would recommend locksmith Monkey as your go to help! Excellent customer service!

Magdalene S On Yelp Locksmith December 9, 2016

Thank you Locksmith Monkey for coming and helping me and for getting my puppy dog out of my car. I totally appreciate all the help and the concern and love you have for animals.

Kathleen A On Facebook Locksmith November 23, 2016

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter your Job Title or Website address.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

Please select the Category that best matches your Testimonial.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Latest News