Cover Image

Testimonials, Ratings & Reviews

Testimonials, Ratings & Reviews

Save

Save

Save

At Locksmith Monkey we want to know how well we are serving our customers. We like to learn from them, for without understanding their needs, how can a Locksmith continually strive for perfection in every way?

We believe that the mark of a great Locksmith is in how it strives to make things right if somebody ever feels a Locksmith doesn’t meet and exceed their expectations.

So we encourage our customers to post their honest reviews about their experiences with us first at Google Places, Google Plus, Yelp, and Facebook.

Below are just a few of the thank you notes our customers have sent to us in the past year. You may also read reviews on Social Media, or please feel free to post your own review.

We hope that you will come and be apart of our story very soon.

Locksmith
Rated 4.99/5 based on 149 customer reviews
Local Locksmith Portland

Amazing Service! Same day appointment. Called after 6pm and had 5 locks rekeyed by 7:30pm! Wow!

M Griggs On Google Re-key the house August 21, 2018

West was awesome! He got my keys out in 3 minutes!! Then he gave us a free concert! LoCKSMITH MONKEYS!!!

Kristen A. On Google North Portland, OR August 14, 2018

Imagine my panic when I accidentally locked my keys in my travel trailer, with my old dog inside on a Sunday evening. Locksmith Monkey showed up very quickly to save the day. Great job!!

Andrea A. On Yelp locked my keys in my travel trailer August 13, 2018

The service tech showed up on time at location I was parked. He promptly went to work after price was agreed upon. He finished in 20 minutes like he said he would. The cost would have been the same if I went to my local mechanic but my mechanic wanted the car for 3 hours. After Locksmith Monkey finished the job he gave me a 25 dollar discount. Thank you brother much appreciated.

Peter C. On Yelp Ignition lock cylinder repair August 5, 2018

Thanks to West they got me open real quick. Nothing worse than being locked out the house. Professional and quick and priced well.

Chad C. On Yelp locked out the house July 28, 2018

The door to my brand new house blew shut and locked with my keys, phone, and glasses inside. A neighbor googled Locksmith Monkey. Wes was there in 15 minutes and had the door opened in 3. Courteous, friendly, and efficient. I couldn’t have found better service.

Christine L Locksmith July 16, 2018

Ilan did a superb job – he was punctual (even on a Sunday evening), and got the jammed door open for us as promised! He was courteous and professional, and did his job efficiently and effectively. We are very grateful. Thanks!

Jeffrey Markovics Locksmith July 16, 2018

I highly recommend Locksmith Monkey. I lost my key case with several important keys. A quick search on the internet and I found Locksmith Monkey. I called and dispatcher said they could be to my location within an hour and re-key the house. Wesley arrived as promised and re-keyed three doors. He is very professional and knowledgeable about locks and worked quickly to get new keys made. From the initial phone call to the completion of the job, the company provided great customer service.
Harriett H.

Harriett H. On Yelp Re-key the house July 9, 2018

Locked out of my home late night, it was dark and I had no phone, money and didn’t remember anybody’s phone number. I walked to a local market and the clerk Googled locksmith monkey. West was at my house in about 20 minutes, he was fast, friendly and professional. Thanks again West, I appreciate your exceptional service.

Jackie K North Portland June 29, 2018

Called because our battery was dead. Said they could be there in 30-35 and made it in 15! Fast friendly and got us on our way! Thanks!

Carrie G. On Yelp Called because our battery was dead June 26, 2018

Wes was great. The prices here are reasonable and I was given a flat quote over the phone no hidden fee’s no BS. Wes was cool and friendly. 100% recommend this place if you are like me and lock yourself out of your car.

Colton D. On Google lock yourself out of your car June 12, 2018

Ilan was amazing came out when it was convenient for me even though it was 10 at night. Was very fast replacing my whole ignition and it was cheap too! Definitely high rating absolutely!

Tylor H. On Google Replacing my whole ignition June 12, 2018

Wes got here fast and was super friendly the whole time. We got what we needed in a timely fashion- we will definitely be using this service again if needed 🙂

jael c. On Google locked out the house June 11, 2018

Ilan was wonderful, hard working and honest. He was at my house ASAP to help me get into my condo. I highly recommend locksmith monkey and will use them again! Nora

Nora C. Locked my keys in my Condo June 7, 2018

Ilan was really excellent in repairing my front door look: responded quickly, rapidly diagnosed the problem and replaced the broken part, and all at a fair price. Friendly, knowledgeable, and fast!

Larry J. Front Door Lock Repair June 6, 2018

After weeks of getting the run around from other locksmith to make a new key for my BMW, I came across Locksmith Monkey. They came out ASAP and worked with me to get me the best deal and easiest solution. Highly reccomend their services!

olivia m. BMW Replacement key fob June 2, 2018

Ilan is awesome! I lost my keys for the work truck, realized in the morning around 6am, and he showed up around 7am. Fast and professional service! Call them if you are in need. Many thanks guys! That’s how all the businesses should run.. 🙂 🙏

Márton K. Car keys replacement June 1, 2018

Locked myself in my garage and all my windows were locked. Called Locksmith Monkey and they came when they said, 20-25 minutes. Got me back in my house in no time. If you’re able, have cash ready. Credit card fees for small business owners are high.

Srk K. On Yelp Locksmith May 29, 2018

Had a great experience! Service was fast, fair priced, and clean. Ilan was super nice and helpful, and explained everything well. Thanks!

Yarden S. Lock Rekey May 29, 2018

Great customer service! I found myself locked out of my house in North Portland after taking my dog out for a walk. Locksmith Monkey came out quickly and within 30min I was back inside my home.

Very professional and helpful. A definite recommendation.

Melinda P. On Yelp North Portland, OR May 28, 2018

Ilan was prompt, professional and funny! Came out in less than 2 hours – awesome! Thanks!

Kara S. Rekeyed front door locks May 24, 2018

Barak came and made a new key for my Honda Pilot. The car had some issues with the ignition and he made it work super well! Highly recommend locksmith monkey.

Nic C. On Google Car Key fob Made May 23, 2018

Needed a keyless door unlocked. Called and Tech out in less than 30 minutes, door opened in less than 5 minutes. Very friendly and professional.

Jory J. On Google locked my keys in my house May 23, 2018

Barak came right over when we called on a Sunday night, as soon as we realized that we had locked both keys in our place. He was friendly and fast. We got in and had our keys in hand in no time.

Marcia R. On Google locked my keys in my house May 21, 2018

Wes was at the house sooner than estimated and gave very good service. We will be using them again if we ever need to!

Kate W. Southwest Portland, Portland, OR May 20, 2018

1 2 3 6

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter your Job Title or Website address.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

Please select the Category that best matches your Testimonial.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Latest News