Cover Image

Testimonials, Ratings & Reviews

Testimonials, Ratings & Reviews

Save

Save

Save

At Locksmith Monkey we want to know how well we are serving our customers. We like to learn from them, for without understanding their needs, how can a Locksmith continually strive for perfection in every way?

We believe that the mark of a great Locksmith is in how it strives to make things right if somebody ever feels a Locksmith doesn’t meet and exceed their expectations.

So we encourage our customers to post their honest reviews about their experiences with us first at Google Places, Google Plus, Yelp, and Facebook.

Below are just a few of the thank you notes our customers have sent to us in the past year. You may also read reviews on Social Media, or please feel free to post your own review.

We hope that you will come and be apart of our story very soon.

 

Locksmith
Rated 5/5 based on 244 customer reviews
Local Locksmith Portland

The door to my brand new house blew shut and locked with my keys, phone, and glasses inside. A neighbor googled Locksmith Monkey. Wes was there in 15 minutes and had the door opened in 3. Courteous, friendly, and efficient. I couldn’t have found better service.

Christine L Locksmith July 16, 2018

Ilan did a superb job – he was punctual (even on a Sunday evening), and got the jammed door open for us as promised! He was courteous and professional, and did his job efficiently and effectively. We are very grateful. Thanks!

Jeffrey Markovics Locksmith July 16, 2018

I highly recommend Locksmith Monkey. I lost my key case with several important keys. A quick search on the internet and I found Locksmith Monkey. I called and dispatcher said they could be to my location within an hour and re-key the house. Wesley arrived as promised and re-keyed three doors. He is very professional and knowledgeable about locks and worked quickly to get new keys made. From the initial phone call to the completion of the job, the company provided great customer service.
Harriett H.

Harriett H. On Yelp Re-key the house July 9, 2018

Locked out of my home late night, it was dark and I had no phone, money and didn’t remember anybody’s phone number. I walked to a local market and the clerk Googled locksmith monkey. West was at my house in about 20 minutes, he was fast, friendly and professional. Thanks again West, I appreciate your exceptional service.

Jackie K North Portland June 29, 2018

Called because our battery was dead. Said they could be there in 30-35 and made it in 15! Fast friendly and got us on our way! Thanks!

Carrie G. On Yelp Called because our battery was dead June 26, 2018

Wes was great. The prices here are reasonable and I was given a flat quote over the phone no hidden fee’s no BS. Wes was cool and friendly. 100% recommend this place if you are like me and lock yourself out of your car.

Colton D. On Google lock yourself out of your car June 12, 2018

Ilan was amazing came out when it was convenient for me even though it was 10 at night. Was very fast replacing my whole ignition and it was cheap too! Definitely high rating absolutely!

Tylor H. On Google Replacing my whole ignition June 12, 2018

Wes got here fast and was super friendly the whole time. We got what we needed in a timely fashion- we will definitely be using this service again if needed 🙂

jael c. On Google locked out the house June 11, 2018

rekey locks 6

Ilan was wonderful, hard working and honest. He was at my house ASAP to help me get into my condo. I highly recommend locksmith monkey and will use them again! Nora

Nora C. Locked my keys in my Condo June 7, 2018

rekey locks 6

Ilan was really excellent in repairing my front door look: responded quickly, rapidly diagnosed the problem and replaced the broken part, and all at a fair price. Friendly, knowledgeable, and fast!

Larry J. Front Door Lock Repair June 6, 2018

BMW replacement key fob

After weeks of getting the run around from other locksmith to make a new key for my BMW, I came across Locksmith Monkey. They came out ASAP and worked with me to get me the best deal and easiest solution. Highly reccomend their services!

olivia m. BMW Replacement key fob June 2, 2018

Unlocking a truck at Intel

Ilan is awesome! I lost my keys for the work truck, realized in the morning around 6am, and he showed up around 7am. Fast and professional service! Call them if you are in need. Many thanks guys! That’s how all the businesses should run.. 🙂 🙏

Márton K. Car keys replacement June 1, 2018

Locked myself in my garage and all my windows were locked. Called Locksmith Monkey and they came when they said, 20-25 minutes. Got me back in my house in no time. If you’re able, have cash ready. Credit card fees for small business owners are high.

Srk K. On Yelp Locksmith May 29, 2018

Home Lock Rekeying

Had a great experience! Service was fast, fair priced, and clean. Ilan was super nice and helpful, and explained everything well. Thanks!

Yarden S. Lock Rekey May 29, 2018

Great customer service! I found myself locked out of my house in North Portland after taking my dog out for a walk. Locksmith Monkey came out quickly and within 30min I was back inside my home.

Very professional and helpful. A definite recommendation.

Melinda P. On Yelp North Portland, OR May 28, 2018

Ilan was prompt, professional and funny! Came out in less than 2 hours – awesome! Thanks!

Kara S. Rekeyed front door locks May 24, 2018

locked keys in car

Barak came and made a new key for my Honda Pilot. The car had some issues with the ignition and he made it work super well! Highly recommend locksmith monkey.

Nic C. On Google Car Key fob Made May 23, 2018

ultraloq electronic door locks ul3 sn 64 1000

Needed a keyless door unlocked. Called and Tech out in less than 30 minutes, door opened in less than 5 minutes. Very friendly and professional.

Jory J. On Google locked my keys in my house May 23, 2018

locked keys in car

Barak came right over when we called on a Sunday night, as soon as we realized that we had locked both keys in our place. He was friendly and fast. We got in and had our keys in hand in no time.

Marcia R. On Google locked my keys in my house May 21, 2018

women-car-holding-keys

Wes was at the house sooner than estimated and gave very good service. We will be using them again if we ever need to!

Kate W. Southwest Portland, Portland, OR May 20, 2018

Deadbolt door lock

I got locked out of my house and Ilan was there in 20 minutes! He was kind and professional. Thank you! I highly recommend him and his expertise in this situation.

Alicia H. On Yelp North Portland, OR May 18, 2018

Car Key Fob Copy Vancouver Washington

Barak is the man and really great guy! He saved us over $340!!! Dealership wanted over $340 for 1 key and they did 2 for $340. They travel to where you are and available 24-7. They do all the modern keys and quickly. We needed 2 transponder chip keys and he made them for us in about a hour. We’re located in Vancouver, WA and so they travel quiet a ways. I would highly recommend Locksmith Monkey, especially if you need expensive keys made.

Sev K. On Yelp Car key fob replacement May 18, 2018

Car Key Fob Copy Vancouver Washington

These guys are awesome! They saved us over $340! We needed copies of Transponder keys (the ones with chips in them) made and the dealership wanted over $340 for 1, these guys did 2 for the same price. They travel to where you are and are available 24-7. The keys work wonderfully. My only slight knock on them is that they were a half hour late, BUT we do live in Vancouver and they’re in Portland. I would highly recommend these guys.

Johnny N. On Google Car Key fob Copy May 17, 2018

Safe Locksmith Portland

I’m a repeat customer because Locksmith Monkey provides excellent service. Prompt, courteous, friendly, and a respectable professional are just a few ways to describe Locksmith Monkey!.

Michael F On Google Northeast Portland Locksmith May 16, 2018

rekey locks 1

Polite, professional, did the job quickly and correctly. Said they would be here in 1 hour to re-key the house, showed up almost exactly on time, and was friendly and happy to help. Would call again if needed.

Juan C. On Google re-key the house May 15, 2018

deadbolt install to prevent burglary in southeast portland

Ilan to the rescue! The locksmith arrived quickly, was professional and efficient. Good thing, since I had locked myself out with something left on the stove. Ilan, the technician answered my questions patiently while he worked on the lock. Maybe the Avengers need a new team member:)

Marmota G. On Yelp Door Lock Repair May 12, 2018

heavy duty lock

Was feeling low as I was locked out late at night alone. I called two locksmiths… they couldn’t open my lock- was a heavy duty lock. Waited outside for 2 hours. West opened it fairly quickly. If only I had called him right away!

Surina D. On Google Locked out of my apartment in pearl distric portland May 9, 2018

Partied out then locked out past out in women’s wear… Dude your screwed dance the day 12am Locksmith Monkeys to the rescue .. 30mins. ..Kool And k don’t look good in drag.

Ronald E. S. On Google Locked out of my home May 8, 2018

Home Lock Rekey Laurelhurst Neighborhood in Portland Oregon

Very happy with our service with locksmith monkey! Called midweek and got them to come out within a couple days to rekey our home. Super helpful writing out the cost for each option for us so we could make an informed decision. Fast and priced fairly! Thanks again!

E. Lindberg On Google House Rekey May 7, 2018

Jeep Cherokee replacement key made Portland Oregon

Lost a key to my Jeep on a move to Portland, the guy had to remove my lock and decode the lock, but that still only took 40ish minutes. 5 out of 5

Nathaniel R. On Google Car keys replacement May 6, 2018

Pleasant, fair price and excellent service, Thank you Locksmith Monkey for being the only locksmith that I will call in the future.

Heather Nissa Ragonese Locksmith May 2, 2018

Wes was very helpful when we were locked out of our apartment. It was late and we had all of our groceries and he made sure to be quick and update us on his ETA.

Alyssa White Locksmith May 1, 2018

motorcycle key made in Portland Oregon

it was late and I needed a key for a 51 year old bike and they came out at midnight and saved the day. i’ll never call anyone else again, these guys are great. courteous, expert, and genuinely nice folks. thx!

Steve J. On Yelp motorcycle key replacement April 30, 2018

I had an excellent experience with Locksmith Monkey. They fixed my condo door lock on short notice, in the evening. I’d highly recommend them!

Kristen R. Manager condo door lock April 30, 2018

motorcycle key made in Portland Oregon

I’m sold. these guys did me a huge favor. Courteous, expert, reasonable… I’ll never call or go anywhere else in PDX for keys again. Thx Barack!

Steven L. J. On Google motorcycle key replacement April 29, 2018

Made a key for my 2007 gsxr 600

Awesome customer service and even better work. Made a key for my 2007 gsxr 600 in about 30 minutes. Very recommend. Best locksmith in US and specialized with bikes

Allen C. On Yelp motorcycle key replacement April 28, 2018

Chevrolet Silverado 2016 KEY

Quickly responded to my call for help after getting locked out of my car on a rainy evening. I would definitely recommend them!

sara p. On Google locked out of my car April 26, 2018

1917 home with an unusual lock

I called at 8pm, my call was politely answered and a time was made for service to the front door of a 1917 home with an unusual lock.
Ilan arrived on time, was professional, calm and confident.He repaired the lock and the part that was not made any more!He also is pet friendly!!
Kate

Kate B. On Yelp Front Door Lock Repair April 24, 2018

Garage Dood Repair Services

Wesley made a very stressful situation, being locked out of my garage, one in which I felt assured and confident that he would get the job done. He is excellent at being thorough, kind and patient. He did a great job!

Shelly S. On Google Garage Door Unlock April 24, 2018

Awesome service. Was locked out, the guy was here in 20 minutes or so, got me in quicker. Highly recommend. Thank you Wesley

Michael L. On Yelp Locked out of my home April 22, 2018

Honda Key and Lock Cylinder

My car was broken into today and they really messed up the locks. Barack came out to my house on a Sunday night a fixed my locks and did so within an hour. Not only that, he was super nice and friendly AND gave me tips on how to prevent my car from future break-ins (it’s evidently a popular car to steal) and pointers on how to address my insurance company. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Leslie V. On Google Ignition lock cylinder repair April 22, 2018

Broken Lexus Key repair

Barak was amazing! We were stuck at a gas station because the key would turn. So we called Locksmith Monkeys and the came out in 30mins, it only took 5mins for Barak too make a new key and we were on our way!!

Rubyjean G On Google Car key fob replacement April 22, 2018

Kia sedona key fob made at southeast Portland Oregon

Locksmith Monkey was great. I lost my keys to a Kia Sedona and Locksmith Monkey was the only locksmith I could find to make a new key with buttons, and for much less of the cost of going to the dealership. At first they didn’t have the right key FOB but they made me a regular key so I could drive home. Then Barack scheduled a time to come back to my house with the right FOB. So grateful I used them rather than the dealership.

Laura W. On Yelp Car key fob replacement April 17, 2018

Volkswagen jetta key fob made northeast Alberta st Portland Oregon

Locksmith Monkey did a fantastic job.We we’re visiting from out of town losr our car key on a Sunday evening Barrak came to our rescue, and had a key made for our car (VW Jetta) within an hour and onsite. He made a stressful situation an easy fix for us. If you need a locksmith in the Portland area do not hesitate to call Locksmith Monkey.

Albert R On Google Car key fob replacement April 16, 2018

Mercedes 2005 e350 key for replacement

That Guy did a Great job He made new fob key for my Mercedes then delivered it to me at work in another city worth every penny

Kash L. On Google Car key fob replacement April 10, 2018

Prius key fob 2010-2016

If you need a locksmith, these are the guys to call!! Seriously. They have GREAT services and the most friendly customer oriented service around. Something almost rare these days! The ease of my situation came off without any issues and from the time I called until my issue was resolved was just about an hour. I am thankful and glad I chose to have them help me. They really stand out from the rest. I think they are the best of the best in their business. I definitely will call again if I ever need a locksmith again.

Kristine A. On Google Car keys replacement April 4, 2018

Store Front Door Lock Rekey And Repair

So stoked that I won’t be spending the night at my office tonight after one of my employees’ backpack was stolen along with his keys. I didn’t even think that there would be 24hour locksmiths available at short notice until my Controller said, “I’ll make some calls”. I’m chilling and watching Twitch while the Locksmith Monkeys are rekeying the building and cranking out several dozen keys. It’s a lesson my employees will remember, but I won’t have to remember it as that uncomfortable night sleeping on the company couch. Thanks, Locksmith Monkey!

Doug W. On Google Business Locks Change and Rekey March 28, 2018

locked keys in car

Locked my keys out of my car and West came out within 25 mins and had my car good to go within 10 mins. Awesome service highly recommend to anyone having the same issue.

Andre E. On Yelp locked my keys in my car March 28, 2018

Deadbolt lock repair

This is the second time I’ve hired LM. Our front door needed repairing, and Ilan came over in the evening and repaired it. Good price, friendly service. Highly recommend.

Brian S. On Yelp Door Lock Repair March 20, 2018

Deadbolt lock repair

My second experience with LSM today was wonderful! Timely arrival based upon the courteous call ahead of time, super-efficient repair process, charming character by the repair tech and overall satisfaction – AGAIN! LSM is certainly my go to contact for any future needs. Thanks again for the great care and customer service!

David S. Door Lock Repair March 18, 2018

Home lock - deadbolt unlock

I was very pleased with professionalism, speed. Arrived within estimated time, did not damage my door/lock and got me inside in a timely manner. You can tell these guys were busy, even for a Sunday. Would recommend to my SW portland community

Jay B. On Yelp Locked out of my home March 18, 2018

Quick, easy, and very professional! Will definitely contact them again when I need help with being locked out! Thank You SO Much!!!!!!!!!

Tykeisha I. On Google locked my keys in my car March 13, 2018

Wes came out to my house, after I was locked got locked out. He was here within the time given to me on the phone and got me in in a timely matter. Having an epileptic dog who needed her medication this was very much appreciated. Thank you!

Nathanial F. On Google Locked out of my home March 12, 2018

Barak was very helpful when he came to get our car unlocked. I had a hard time finding a locksmith over the weekend and our car was stuck in downtown Portland since Friday night.. It was Sunday and I was frustrated and worried because other places said they couldn’t program our spare unprogrammed key since we had originally lost our good key. Service was fast and reliable and Barak knew exactly what to do with our complicated Lexus IS250. Thanks Locksmith Monkey! You saved us from a big headache and the price was great!

Ana M. On Google Car keys replacement March 11, 2018

Wes was over immediately and had my car unlocked for me in seconds. Excellent service, reasonably priced, all around great!

Brian A. On Google locked my keys in my car March 9, 2018

I had a scary incident where my keys and wallet/id were stolen in the evening and I needed to get my locks changed just to be safe. they got out here quickly and were oh so wonderful both with the quality of their work but also just personally. We had a great chat and a couple of laughs and my crummy night was made a lot better. 10/10 would use again.

Parisa T. On Yelp House Locks Change March 5, 2018

Ilan was wonderful. Came out on time, got right to work and on a Sunday night, with very little notice. Thank you so much…your a life saver.

Keri S Y. On Google locks rekey March 4, 2018

Mobile, come to you which I love. Got new key in 10 minutes. Accommodating and professional.

Amber H. On Yelp Pearl District Residential district in Portland, Oregon March 3, 2018

I just had Ilan out to replace 3 locks. He arrived on time. Installed 3 keyless locks. He was efficient and organized.

Sarah L. On Google Lock Instalation service March 2, 2018

“This guys are the best “, after making many calls to different locksmiths some witch could not be honest with the cost of the replacement of the lock on my 2006 Honda Odyssey ,the Locksmith Monkey came to my location and replace my lock and a replacement key in a jiffy , I definitely recommend this guys to anyone , they are friendly and they get the job done !

Rigo R. On Google Car Door Lock Rekey March 2, 2018

Thank you Barack for your help today with my ignition. I thought it was going to be a much bigger problem. I appreciation your communication and honesty I would recommend and call you again for future problems!!!

Vanessa L. On Yelp Ignition lock cylinder repair March 2, 2018

My husband and I arrived yesterday afternoon at PDX, returning from a family visit out of state. We caught the airport shuttle to Hyatt Place Hotel to retrieve our 2013 Toyota Tacoma pickup from the parking lot. The weather was miserable, cold and raining. We still had a 3-hour drive ahead of us to our home on the central Oregon coast. The key was missing; I couldn’t locate it despite a desperate search. We were stuck! The hotel desk manager recommended Locksmith Monkey. My husband called and a Locksmith Monkey service person came within 15 minutes. He unlocked the truck in the rain, still no key. A call from him to Barack revealed a 1-hour wait while he completed his previous customer’s call. Within 30 minutes an affable and professional Barack arrived. He put us at ease immediately and created a new key, coupled with a replacement remote. Barack completed the service call in less than 30 minutes. We were on our way home shortly thereafter. Thank goodness for Locksmith Monkey and Barack. 5 STARS! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Linda Gail Deming Retired RN Emergency auto locksmith services March 1, 2018

Ilan GREAT service!.. Estimated wait 45 mins, were out within half an hour, gave him $5 extra, gentleman was honest enough to turn around and return it! Extremely appreciative of great service.

Agnes B. On Google Locked out of my home March 1, 2018

I blew it by losing my keys but thankfully I found Locksmith Monkey. I was visiting my daughter and not familiar with the area. Thank you Wes for saving me from a parking ticket too. He was fast and Got me on my way. It was worth the money to make it to our dinner reservation! Thanks again Locksmith Monkey!

Tammy H. On Google Car keys replacement February 28, 2018

I would not hesitate to recommend Ilan at Locksmith Monkey! He was prompt, friendly (even to my barking dog) and worked quickly with a smile! Excellent service within the hour of my call.

Meredith von w. On Google Car door Unlock February 28, 2018

I called locksmith monkey because i locked my keys in my car and within 30min during rush hour traffic Wes was at my house and i had my keys in less than 3min! A+

On Google locked my keys in my car February 26, 2018

I called locksmith monkey because i locked my keys in my car and within 30min during rush hour traffic Wes was at my house and i had my keys in less than 3min! A+

Chris M. On Google locked my keys in my car February 26, 2018

I am impressed. No one could find the house key. ? I called Ilan and he asked me what time I wanted him there! I asked for 1 hour later and he arrived first! Fast, professional, very nice and did all the work from his van in front of the house. I won’t forget this name. Locksmith Monkey! iLan.

Becca L. On Yelp Rekey our house front and back door February 20, 2018

West is great… quick, friendly and professional.
Two thumbs up to West…
He got the car door open quickly with no damage…. unlike the the last guy I used ..
Definitely recommend

Mercedes A. On Yelp Car door Unlock February 15, 2018

Locksmith Monkey is the best! They were friendly on the phone and then when Barack showed up, the professionalism just got better and better! Barack found my somewhat hard-to-find apartment, showed up right on time, and had my door re-keyed like magic. I couldn’t believe how fast Barack had fixed the door lock! It was so fast I didn’t even notice he had done anything yet, and then he went to make new keys. When he got back with the new keys, I thought we had a misunderstanding and that he only made copies of the key I already had. He had me try the new key, and it worked, and then the old key, which didn’t work. He is so fast, friendly, and professional! I will definitely call Locksmith Monkey again and recommend them to everyone I know because of Barack. Thank you, Locksmith Monkey!

Elizabeth J. On Google Lock Rekey February 7, 2018

Locked myself out of my room before a dinner with my family and these guys came out from Portland to Vancouver in less than 25 minutes during rush hour–a trainee, Wes, working his last “trial” before being certified to go out in his own fixed my problem in ten minutes. Quick service. Friendly. Low cost. Even with the rush hour fee. Hopefully, I don’t get locked out again but I’d call locksmith monkey first. 5/5.

Anthony N. On Google Bedroom door unlock February 7, 2018

I called from a neighbors phone when I locked myself out at 11:00 pm putting out my garbage can. I had no coat or my cain so was feeling pretty desperate. Locksmith Monkey showed up quickly and opened my door with no damage to the door or lock. Can’t tell you how grateful I was for their prompt and friendly service.

Ginger G. On Yelp House Door Unlock February 6, 2018

Ilan and West came so quickly, and got the doors open fast! Not only were our keys locked in our car, but the battery died. These guys jumped our car for us! Would recommend!

Madeline K. On Google retrieve keys from locked car February 6, 2018

Efficient and professional service. I received a phone call 15 minutes before the scheduled time of service, which was appreciated by me. Once Ilan (Elan) and other team member arrived, they went straight to work and was done within 35 minutes. Both were courteous and friendly which was a relief considering what I was asking them to do. The reasons for Rekeying is never fun, and I felt comfortable with their assistance. Thanks again! Such a relief!

Holiday H. On Google House Rekey February 6, 2018

Barak did an amazing job! He showed up when he said he would and had my car key fixed in 10 mins! I have an 02 passat that gave me immobilizer issues and my key could no longer start the car. Barak got it done and at a very reasonable price! Extremely happy with the service and would highly recommend!

Adam K. On Google immobilizer reprogram February 6, 2018

In a very bad way puppy life. Danger but they. Helped me got me in and saved a puppies life with no hassle or problems tottally recommend these guys 200 percent

Carole H. On Google Locked out of home February 5, 2018

Barak was a great professional. Very nice guy, easy to work with, and quick transaction. 🙂 would use again if needed!

Rosy P. On Yelp Northeast Portland February 4, 2018

Locksmith Monkey changed my two door locks,Trunk Lock,and the ignition for 450. Better then having to go to the Toyota place where they sell the cars and pay a fortune.

Dan M. On Google Car Door Lock Rekey February 4, 2018

Very prompt and professional. I would highly recommend for their quickness and superior work at a fair price. Very nice people as well.

Jeffrey L. On Google Southwest Portland, OR February 3, 2018

Ilan was wonderful and reds cars! Thank you for helping us and our Lexus. Those cats have hard safety! You’re funny and you’re smart! Thank you!

Verde C. Mississippi On Google My Business retrieve Smart keys from locked car February 3, 2018

Thank you so much for fixing my car great service, thank you for making things right for me this really change my life for me I have my car back. #LockSmithMoney will be share the success with social media thank you

Kameron W. On Google Electric Key Program February 2, 2018

They weren’t far away, and it took no time to get into my car. Although the original price was not what was advertised, they were able to resolve the issue.

Shawn C. On Google Car door Unlock February 2, 2018

I was truly satisfied with the job done. I’ve been having issues with my roommates and needed a job done well and needed it fast and thats the service that I got today, so I’m very pleased that my mind can rest easy knowing that I’ve regained control over my home

Rick N. On Google Lock Rekey February 2, 2018

My brother needed a copy of his car key and they were the fastest to respond. The service was incredibly friendly and efficient and beyond affordable! The price was exactly what they quoted me so I don’t understand when people say they were overcharged. He was very transparent with the price and it was the cheapest in the area. I was very impressed and I definitely recommend this locksmith!!

Zoey A. On Yelp Programing February 1, 2018

Just had Barak program my truck key, much cheaper than all quotes and brand new OEM parts. He was polite, professional and showed on time (actually a little earlier). Worth the money!

mattis z. On Google program my truck key February 1, 2018

Barak was great. Needed to do his research to get my bmw X5 after-market keys and fobs coded correctly but he got it done. Was cheaper that purchasing them at the dealer. He arrived and did his job. Can’t ask for much more

Dyon M. On Yelp BMW X5 Key Program January 27, 2018

Locksmith Monkey was amazing! He helped me with a big property management disaster where I needed 5 houses and a business all rekeyed in the same day for safety reasons. He worked until 10pm to get it all taken care of for me. I don’t know what I would have done without him!

Sarah S. On Google House Rekey January 24, 2018

 They do awesome work never seen before. Never have i ever had a problem. They do their jobs right.thank you for helping fix the problem

Bridget W. On Yelp Happy Valley Oregon January 22, 2018

5 stars for Locksmith Monkey, and Barak, the Community Life Saver!!!! Thank you for arriving as quickly as you did, doing the job in a matter of seconds, and saving us some money with a good deal. I am so happy with the outcome, and will never forget that day. I appreciate you.

MIKA M. On Yelp Lake Oswego Locksmith January 21, 2018

These guys are really good. Was to my apartment within 15 minutes. K had me inside my apartment in about 5 minutes. Very professional and would recommend to anyone.

Steve W. On Yelp Unlock apartment door January 20, 2018

These guys are Honest Honest Honest…and know what they are doing even with smart keys and programming.

Ben G. On Yelp Smart keys and programming January 19, 2018

This Guy Honestly is the best. ALWAYS Saves The day When Anything goes wrong With An ignition. Happy I Have Your Number. I recommend This Guy for anybody That has Car Issues. Thank you For Saving The Day Every Time!

Kyle S. On Google Ignition Repair January 18, 2018

Had my house re-keyed by Locksmith Monkey. Ilan was available the very same day that I called, which added piece of mind. He is professional, has a jovial personality and proud of his business. He walked around the house with me and inspected each lock first to determine the type of lock and number of cylinders each had. Then he and his assistant went right to work replacing the locks and were efficient with time. I am very happy with their service.

Bert F. On Google Had my house re-keyed January 18, 2018

Locksmith Monkey arrived within thirty minutes of my call and unlocked my front door in just a few short minutes. I was very satisfied with my experience, from start to finish. The price was perfectly reasonable given the quality and expediency of the service performed, and I will absolutely use Locksmith Monkey again if the need arises.

Matt B. On Google My front Door Unlocked January 17, 2018

Locksmith monkey, I would definitely use them again. I received same day service for a fab key. It was much better value and time saving then going to a dealership.
Barak you rock!!!!!

Theora Nichols Portland January 16, 2018

We went out on New Year’s Eve to celebrate and when we came back home around 3am we found out the someone have Brock into our house we were devastated!
We called locksmith monkey and they came really fast!
Not only that they were kind and understood the situation! The Technician calmed us dowel changed all the locks fix the lock that the thieves broke added more lock on the spot and made us feel safe and secure after that horrible experience of someone invading our private property so thank you very much Locksmith Monkey for helping us so fast!
They even gave us a discount even though it was New Year’s eve and it was 3 AM!

Ella V. On Yelp Northwest Portland January 16, 2018

I called locksmith money when I discovered the truck I just bought had a lock on the hitch. I needed to use the hitch in the morning. I called at 8:30 pm and they had Ilan come to my home he had the lock off in 10 minutes. I highly recommend locksmith monkey. They know there business.

Laura Shannon On Google Unlocking a Hitch January 15, 2018

My life saver is BARAK from LOCKSMITH MONKEY!!!

I own a mini coup’ and from The day I bought the car I had only one key and always kept it safe. Just for the simple fact to make a copy of this key with the bottoms on the top cost a fortune at the dealer store. But as you know sometimes when you save on one side you’re spending more on the other and here’s my story.

On Friday evening my wife I went out for a beer in downtown Portland by the river. My wife first it was right next to us the whole time disappeared along with my wife on and guess what my only key to my car.

First thing on my mind was how I’m getting a key for my car late Friday night not just that it’s a mini coup which is gonna cost a lot. Just because the car is manufactured by BMW and a security system all very sophisticated one.

I already knew it’s gonna be a problem to find someone that can make that key. but only when I start calling in to all the locksmiths over here on yelp and Google as well. I Realize it’s gonna be really tough to taking care of this evening. So me and my wife took a cab and went home got up in the morning and realize if I’m not moving my car it’s probably going to be towed.

I spoke with Locksmith Monkey and he said he can do it a little bit later on and in order for me not to have my car being towed maybe I should do it myself. And he was willing to come wherever the car is and walk on the radio. I have a buddy with it call trailer not help me go and pick up the car from there and park it in his place in the meantime until Barak from locksmith Monkey can come and create me a new key for my mini Cooper.

Barak come to work on my mini Cooper at my friends backyard with the car on the trailer as you can see in the pictures.

The price was already negotiated and I know how much I’m paying. I can tell you that the service was mobile and I was extremely satisfied from the work and Professionalism. He have all the machines, computers and tools to do that right on the spot. The price that we agreed for was including the lost Key and second set spare one in addition.

Barak easy to work with very pleasant service. I will recommend Locksmith Monkey in any chance I have, and will forever use them in the future.

 

Tom S. On Yelp Mini Cooper 2008 Lost Car Key Fob January 14, 2018

Got locked out of my car when I was coming home from school. I couldn’t find anyone open that late at night until I found these guys. They came right out and had it open in two seconds. Highly recommended! Their mobile service is a god send! Super appreciate how polite and quick they are. Thank you so much!

Mindy James On Google Unlocking my Door January 8, 2018

These guys are incredible. They arrived to my location within 30 minutes. Cut a key from absolutely nothing and it works perfectly. They are professional, do not waste anytime, and perform high quality work. Would absolutely use their services again.

ryan harvey On Google Car keys replacement made January 8, 2018

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter your Job Title or Website address.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.


Please select the Category that best matches your Testimonial.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Latest News

Call Now Button